vaststrange.blogg.se

Dont quit your day dream
Dont quit your day dream












dont quit your day dream

He taught us that the money will work itself out. He taught use that if you are passionate about art, then pursue art! Even if your parents do not approve and want you to do something they believe is financially stable like become a doctor or lawyer, it is your future! If you have no desire to have a future in that career, do not do it. I named it Don’t quit Your Daydreams because I had taken a bit of a hiatus from the bench but it was something I never stopped daydreaming about.One of my favorite teachers always encouraged us to pursue what we love rather than what is practical because you will be more happy poor and following your passion than rich going to work hating your job every day. We got you! Sign up for one of our classes.ĭQYD is a place where jewelers, artists, and those aspiring can come and literally check your worries at the door and spend your time channeling all of your energy into creating something beautiful. If you know what you are doing you can book a bench by the hour. So I had the idea to build a fully stocked vessel for artists to come create.

dont quit your day dream

However, if you are someone like me who has a passion for the arts and needs a place to create on a whim, it was impossible to find without signing up for a class. These days they seem to be a dime a dozen. I had this epiphany that if you were somebody in business you could go rent a desk or an office space to get your work done.

dont quit your day dream

It’s true what they say, “When one door closes, another one opens…” that’s when I decided to open Don’t Quit Your Daydreams. I had no Idea what I was going to do because I had found my happy place again along with a community of like minded individuals I LOVED spending time with. I found one close to my house and worked there for a few months before learning it was closing. It’s my therapy and it’s a necessity in my life.įlash forward, I hadn’t been to the studio in many years. Taking the time to sit down at the bench and create something with my hands. I had tons of success with EK but I realized that most of my time was spent selling and not as much on what I really loved, THE PROCESS. It was also seen on celebrities Whoopie Goldberg, Kerri Washington, Sherri Shepard, and more. Sold in boutiques and department stores and online, including Shopbop, Henri Bendel, and Urban Outfitters to name a few. Erica Klein Jewelry was featured in publications including The New York Times Styles Section, featured as “Editors Pick”, People Magazine, etc. The bench is for sure my happy place!Īfter graduating I worked in the industry for a handful of years with a couple of different designers before starting my own line in 2010. I went back to school at The Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT) in New York City and earned a bench degree in jewelry and metalsmithing. I worked in both design and production in NYC for major names in the industry before opening a boutique at the Ritz Carlton in Miami’s South beach.Īfter working in the fashion industry for several years, I saw an opportunity to fill a void in the marketplace while indulging in my life long love and passion for making Jewelry. Yes, Tim Gunn was the head of my department, The Parsons BFA Fashion Program. You Probably know it from Project Runway. I worked on my portfolio all through high school and went on to attend Parsons School of Design. I’m born and raised in New York City and I have known that I wanted to be an artist and designer probably since before I could talk. I am an artist, designer, the founder and creative director of Don’t Quit Your Daydreams a boutique jewelry + art Studio.














Dont quit your day dream